wonderland blues

by lillythehtcat

dt drizzled down..said..

happy anniversary little buddy..

thanks..5 years..who knew..

what was that you were humming when i came down..

wonderland blues..

wonderland blues..

yeah..sung to the tune of folsom prison blues..

now youre doing johnny cash..

Nobody has claimed ownership of that rules memo..

someone is going to get the blame and under the bus they will go..

oooooooh…

I hear that bus a comin’
It’s rollin’ ’round the bend,
And I ain’t heard the truth
Since, I don’t know when
I’m stuck in Wonderland
And time keeps draggin’ on
But that bus keeps a-rollin’
Lookin to run-over someone

When I was just a newcomer
my neighbors told me, “Look
Always try to remember
Rules are in the by-laws book,”
But I made some up in March
Just to continue a lie
When I hear that bus a-comin’
I hang my head and cry

I bet there’s folks a laughin’
In their condos at night
They’re probably drinkin’ wine
And laughin’ at my plight
But I know I had it comin’
I know I can’t be free
But those people keep a-laughin’
And that’s what tortures me

Well, if they freed me from these rules
If that prime front space were mine
I bet I’d breathe a little freer
parkin’ out front all the time
Far from the controllers
Parkin’ out front is where I want to stay
And I’d let that lonesome cat
Carry my blues away

 

lilly

